Beyond Disney: Not Just A Girl Project

not just a girl

Website: Not Just A Girl Project

“I was looking to make a change, do something different that we (Emma and I) could both enjoy. “It started me thinking about all the REAL women for my daughter to know about and look up too, REAL women who without ever meeting Emma have changed her life for the better. My daughter wasn’t born into royalty, but she was born into a country where she can now vote, become a doctor, a pilot, an astronaut, or even President if she wants and that’s what REALLY matters. I wanted her to know the value of these amazing women who had gone against everything so she can now have everything”.

Great project. I’d like to see Maya Angelou, Audrey Hepburn and Katherine Hepburn (in pants, of course).

Leave a Reply

